City Council

The elected and appointed officials who serve the City of Waterloo are a dedicated group who put serving the public above all else. The elected officials are committed to providing exceptional citizen service at all times.

City Council Members

Quentin M. Hart, City Council Member Quentin M. Hart, Ward 4 Through 12/31/2015
745 Boston Avenue, Waterloo, IA 50703
Home: (319) 214-0051
Bio Link
David Jones, City Council Member David Jones, Ward 1 Through 12/31/2017
1930 Crabapple Ln. Waterloo, IA 50701
Home: (319) 233-1380
Bio Link
Carolyn Cole, City Council Member Carolyn Cole, Ward 2 Through 12/31/2015
836 Lynkaylee Drive, Waterloo, IA 50701
Phone: 291-4301
Bio Link
Carolyn Cole, City Council Member Tom Lind, At Large Through 12/31/2017
172 Graceline Blvd., Waterloo, IA 50701
Home: (319) 232-1818
Ron Welper, City Council Member Ron Welper, Ward 5 Through 12/31/2017
1120 West 8th Street, Waterloo, IA 50702
Home: (319) 234-6013
Bio Link
Bob Greenwood Patrick Morrissey, Ward 3 Through 12/31/2017
824 W. 3rd St. Waterloo, IA 50701
Home: (319)232-7315
Bio Link
Steven J. Schmitt, City Council Member Steven J. Schmitt, At-Large Through 12/31/2015
1910 Kitty Hawk Drive, Waterloo, IA 50701
Office: (319) 232-3701, Ext. 201
Fax: (319) 232-1191
Bio Link

Waterloo Ward Map

City Council Agenda
These are the items listed on the city council agenda as of 12:00 noon on the Friday preceding the City Council meeting. Items may have been added that are listed on the official agenda posted at City Hall.

City Council Meeting Minutes

View Current City Council Meetings
Click Here to view the Latest Waterloo City Council Meeting
Click here to view past Waterloo City Council meetings

City Council Broadcast Times
City Council Meetings Can be viewed on Mediacom Channel 15 (digital QAM tuner channel 79.2) At The Following Times
Monday5:30pm (live)8:00pm11:00pm
Tuesday2:30am6:30am9:00am12:00 noon